comscore script

2014 SEC baseball schedule announced

2014 SEC baseball schedule announced

FAYETTEVILLE — The Southeastern Conference recently announced the 2014 SEC baseball schedule and the Arkansas baseball team will play eight series against SEC teams that advanced to the 2013 NCAA Tournament. The Razorbacks will play 30 regular season games against league opponents with six series against teams from the SEC Western Division and four series against teams from the SEC East. Arkansas will host Alabama, South Carolina, Vanderbilt, Auburn and Texas A&M in conference series at Baum Stadium. The Razorbacks will have road SEC series at Florida, Mississippi State, LSU, Ole Miss and Missouri in 2014. Arkansas will not face SEC East foes Georgia, Kentucky and Tennessee during the 2014 regular season. The full 2014 Arkansas baseball schedule will be announced later this year.
2014 Arkansas SEC Baseball Schedule Week 1 (March 14-16) — at Florida Week 2 (March 21-23) — vs. Alabama Week 3 (March 28-30) — at Mississippi State Week 4 (April 4-6) — vs. South Carolina Week 5 (April 11-13) — at LSU Week 6 (April 18-20) — vs. Vanderbilt Week 7 (April 25-27) — vs. Auburn Week 8 (May 2-4) — at Ole Miss Week 9 (May 9-11) — vs. Texas A&M Week 10 (May 15-17) — at Missouri

Sports Category : Baseball