comscore script

53 student-athletes honored

53 student-athletes honored

FAYETTEVILLE – The University of Arkansas men’s track and field team placed 14 student-athletes on the 2010 Southeastern Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll headlining a list of 53 total Razorback student-athlete honorees recognized by the league recently.

The men’s track and field team, under the direction of head coach Chris Bucknam, saw Lane Boyer, Michael Chinchar, Eric Fernandez, Scott Gillespie, Aaron Hamilton, Brandon Heeger, Justin Holmes, Luke Laird, Scott MacPherson, Andrew Pennington, Duncan Phillips, Rob Redwine, Ben Skidmore and Dorian Ulrey all posted grades at or above a 3.00 grade point average.

The softball team, under the direction of first-year head coach Mike Larabee, earned 28 wins and hosted the 2010 SEC Softball Tournament at Bogle Park. The squad also boasted 12 student-athletes on the spring honor roll. The Razorback softball team was represented by Jessica Bachkora, Amanda Caldwell, Rebecca Carden, Kim Jones, Elizabeth McGuirt, Victoria Mort, Miranda Mounts, Brittany Robison, Jessica Robison, Sandra Smith, Jessica Waddle and Lindsey Wells.

The rest of the team is comprised of seven women’s track and field team members, six student-athletes from baseball, five from women’s tennis, four from women’s golf, three from men’s tennis and two from men’s golf.

"We continue to challenge our student-athletes on the field and in the classroom and they continue to respond," said Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Jeff Long. "Nearly all of the honorees were on teams that advanced to postseason competition. These student-athletes balance high athletic expectations with demanding academic challenges and they succeed at the highest level. We are very proud of their accomplishments."

The SEC Spring Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2009 summer, fall and 2010 spring terms. Student-athletes must meet five criteria including having a grade point average for the preceding year or as a cumulative average, summer school must be including in the calculation if the student-athlete attends, eligibility for the honor roll is open to scholarship and non-scholarship student-athlete, student-athletes must have completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a degree and the student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship season.


Zack Cox Baseball Communication
Geoffrey Davenport Baseball Accounting
Scott Limbocker Baseball Political Science
James McCann Baseball Communication
Sam Murphy Baseball Communication
Jordan Pratt Baseball Transportation
Jamie Marshall M. Golf Political Science
Ty Spinella M. Golf Recreation
Kristin Ingram W. Golf Communication
Tiffany Phelps W. Golf Finance
Corinna Rees W. Golf Political Science
Kelli Shean W. Golf Business
Jessica Bachkora Softball Kinesiology
Amanda Caldwell Softball International Business
Rebecca Carden Softball Kinesiology
Kim Jones Softball Recreation
Elizabeth McGuirt Softball Recreation
Victoria Mort Softball Recreation
Miranda Mounts Softball Health Science
Brittany Robison Softball Kinesiology
Jessica Robison Softball Kinesiology
Sandra Smith Softball Kinesiology
Jessica Waddle Softball Health Science
Lindsey Wells Softball International Business
Austin King M. Tennis Communication
Nick Spinazze M. Tennis Economics
Matt Walters M. Tennis Kinesiology
Emily Carbone W. Tennis Psychology
Kat Lukomskaya W. Tennis Art
Fernanda Perrotta W. Tennis Business
Stephanie Roy W. Tennis Accounting
Anouk Tigu W. Tennis Business
Lane Boyer M. Track Geology
Michael Chinchar M. Track International Relations
Eric Fernandez M. Track History
Scott Gillespie M. Track Business
Aaron Hamilton M. Track Criminal Justice
Brandon Heeger M. Track Kinesiology
Justin Holmes M. Track Middle East Studies
Luke Laird M. Track Horticulture
Scott MacPherson M. Track Communications
Andrew Pennington M. Track Art
Duncan Phillips M. Track History
Rob Redwine M. Track International Business
Ben Skidmore M. Track Chemistry
Dorian Ulrey M. Track Sociology
Tara Diebold W. Track Communication Disorders
Megan Jackson W. Track Kinesiology
Lauren Kegley W. Track Engineering
Kristen Keith W. Track Journalism
Katie Stripling W. Track Kinesiology
Miranda Walker W. Track Psychology
Ashley Williams W. Track Journalism

Sports Category :