Friday, November 9th
Agri Park | Fayetteville, Arkansas

More Information
Men's Course Map

Women's Course Map

USTFCCCA Regional Central

USTFCCCA Meet History

NCAA Championships

Participant Manual (PDF)

Race Information

Box Draw: Men || Women

Race Preview
Race Recap
Men's Results
Women's Results

Directions to Agri Park

About the Regional

The University of Arkansas will host the 2012 NCAA Division I South Central Regional Championships on Friday, November 9 at Agri Park, the home course to Razorback cross country. The event will mark the second time Fayetteville will serve as the host city for the regional meet. Arkansas previously hosted the meet in 2007 and also served as the site for the 1994 NCAA Division I Championships.

The South Central Region is comprised of teams from a three-state range-Arkansas, Louisiana and Texas-and consists of programs from eight difference conferences-the Big 12, Conference USA, Great West, Southeastern Conference, Southland, Southwestern Athletic Conference, Sun Belt and Western Athletic Conference.

The South Central Region is one of nine NCAA Division I regional sites. The other host sites will be Madison, Wis. (Great Lakes); University Park, Pa. (Mid-Atlantic); Springfield, Mo. (Midwest); Fort Collins, Colo. (Mountain); Madison, Conn. (Northeast); Tallahassee, Fla. (South); Charlotte, N.C. (Southeast); and Seattle, Wash. (West).

The regional meets serve as a gateway to the 2012 NCAA Division I Championships, which will be contested Saturday, Nov. 17, at E.P. Tom Sawyer State Park in Louisville, Ky. The top two teams and top four individuals not on an advancing team receive an automatic berth into the national meet. Additional teams and individuals are chosen through an at-large selection process.




Schedule of Events

Thursday, November 8

10 a.m.-5 p.m. - Course inspection/practice

6:30 p.m. - Mandatory coaches meeting/packet pickup

Friday, November 9

9 a.m. - Course opens to competitors

10:35 a.m. - National Anthem

11 a.m. - Women's 6K championship race

12:15 p.m. - Men's 10K championship race

(Immediately following second race, recognition of top runners and teams)

All times Central






NCAA® is a trademark of the National Collegiate Athletic Association.