Monday 05/26
NCAA Championships - Final RD
Golf - Men
Saturday 05/24
NCAA Championships - RD 1
Golf - Men
Saturday 05/24
NCAA Championships - RD 2
Golf - Men
Saturday 05/17
NCAA Missouri Regional - Final RD
Golf - Men
Friday 05/16
NCAA Missouri Regional - RD 2
Golf - Men
Thursday 05/15
NCAA Missouri Regional - RD 1
Golf - Men
Sunday 04/27
SEC Championship - Final RD
Golf - Men
Saturday 04/26
SEC Championship - RD 2
Golf - Men
Friday 04/25
SEC Championship - RD 1
Golf - Men
Sunday 04/06
Aggie Invitational - Final RD
Golf - Men
Saturday 04/05
Aggie Invitational - 36 Holes
Golf - Men
Tuesday 03/25
Valspar Invitational At Floridian - Final RD
Golf - Men
Monday 03/24
Valspar Invitational At Floridian - 36 Holes
Golf - Men
Tuesday 03/04
Querencia Cabo Collegiate Invitational - Final RD
Golf - Men
Monday 03/03
Querencia Cabo Collegiate Invitational - RD 2
Golf - Men
Sunday 03/02
Querencia Cabo Collegiate Invitational - RD 1
Golf - Men
Sunday 02/23
Bayou City Collegiate Championships - Final RD
Golf - Men
Saturday 02/22
Bayou City Collegiate Championships - RD 2
Golf - Men
Friday 02/21
Bayou City Collegiate Championships - RD 1
Golf - Men
Sunday 02/16
Gator Invitational - Final RD
Golf - Men
Article Image
Courtesy: Walt Beazley
The NCAA Regional is the seventh straight for the Razorbacks.
View larger

@RazorbackMGolf Headed To NCAA Missouri Regional

Athletic Communications
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

INDIANANPOLIS – The No. 19 Arkansas men’s golf team earned its seventh straight NCAA Regional berth on Monday, as all six regions were unveiled during the Golf Channel’s “Morning Drive.” The Razorbacks will head to the Missouri Regional at The Club at Old Hawthorne as the No. 4 seed with play running from May 15-17.

A total of 12 SEC teams earned an NCAA Regional bid, including at least one in each of the six regions, out of the 81 teams. The top five teams from each region after three rounds of stroke play will advance to the NCAA Championship held at Prairie Dunes CC in Hutchinson, Kan. from May 23-28. The low individual from each region that is not on one of the five advancing teams will also earn a berth in the NCAA Championship.

Over the program’s eight years under head coach Brad McMakin, the Razorbacks have earned an NCAA Regional berth seven times and advanced to the NCAA Championship in three of the last five years, highlighted by a runner-up finish in 2009.

Arkansas’ five-man lineup will be unveiled closer to the regional, while five different Razorbacks on this year’s roster have NCAA Regional experience.

The 2013-14 campaign has featured pair of team titles over 11 events while finishing in the top 10 in all but one tournament, resulting in Arkansas being ranked in the top 25 the entire year. The Razorbacks enter the NCAA Missouri Regional coming off a season-low five-under 275 in the final round of the SEC Championship, which was also a program record at the event.

Individual records were also set at the SEC Championship, highlighted by senior Sebastian Cappelen’s bogey-free six-under 64 in the final round. Cappelen’s career-low round equaled the program SEC Championship record set also in the final round by Bud Still in 1995. Sophomore Nicolas Echavarria set a program SEC first round record with a bogey-free four-under 66 and then the 36-hole record at six-under 134.

The Club at Old Hawthorne – Columbia, Missouri
Hosted by Missouri
Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. Oklahoma State
2. Virginia
3. LSU
4. Arkansas
5. Arizona State
6. Iowa
7. San Diego State
8. Missouri
9. Iowa State
10. Middle Tennessee State
11. Ohio State
12. Denver [The Summit League]
13. Loyola-Maryland [Patriot League]
14. Bryant [Northeast Conference]

Uploaded Ad
Lowes Social Ad