comscore script

Andrews and Hamlin Named to AP First Team All-

Andrews and Hamlin Named to AP First Team All-

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – For the second time in as many days, junior free safety Ken Hamlin and sophomore offensive tackle Shawn Andrews have been selected as first-team All-Southeastern Conference performers. The two players were chosen to The Associated Press’ All-SEC squad on Tuesday, just one day after being honored by league coaches.
Junior outside linebacker Tony Bua and senior tailback Fred Talley were tabbed to the AP’s second team while junior cornerback Lawrence Richardson received honorable mention recognition. Talley earned first-team honors from league coaches on Monday while Bua received second-team accolades on both listings.
“It is nice to see a number of our players recognized for their accomplishments this season,” Arkansas head coach Houston Nutt said. “When individuals are honored it reflects well on our entire team. If you look at the success we have enjoyed this year, these five guys are a big part of that. I’m proud of their efforts and am confident that they will be ready to go when we take the field again against Minnesota.”
Andrews has anchored an offensive front that has paved the way for the Razorbacks to rank 11th in the nation in rushing offense with an average of 229.6 yards per game. The sophomore was also recognized on Monday as the recipient of the Jacobs Award, given annually by league coaches to the most outstanding blocker in the SEC.
Hamlin leads the team in tackles with 150 stops this season. He passed Cliff Powell for the UA career tackle record in last weekend’s loss to Georgia in the 2002 SEC Championship Game. Hamlin owns 372 career tackles.
Talley leads the Razorbacks in rushing this season with 1,086 yards and two touchdowns on 183 carries. The Longview, Texas, native posted four 100-yard rushing games this season and became the first Razorback to rush for more than 1,000 yards since Madre Hill earned a school record 1,387 yards in 1995.
Bua ranks second on the team with 124 tackles this season including nine tackles for loss (-50). The River Ridge, La., native has posted double-digit tackle efforts in seven games this season including a season high 16 stops against Alabama.
Richardson has racked up 51 tackles and four interceptions in 13 games this season. The junior cornerback leads the squad with 13 pass deflections and has also tallied two tackles for loss, two forced fumbles and one fumble recovery.
In addition, Andrews has added another All-America team to his growing list of accolades. The Razorbacks’ right tackle was named to the All-America team. It was the third All-America team Andrews has been selected to so far this month. The first sophomore All-American in UA history, Andrews has been previously honored by the American Football Coaches’ Association (AFCA) and the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA).

WR – Taylor Jacobs, Florida, 6-0, 200, Sr.
WR – Terrence Edwards, Georgia, 6-0, 171, Sr.
OL – Jon Stinchcomb, Georgia, 6-6, 297, Sr.
OL – Shawn Andrews, Arkansas, 6-5, 330, So.
OL – Will Ofenheusle, Tennessee, 6-8, 305, Sr.
OL – Wesley Britt, Alabama, 6-8, 312, So.
C – Alonzo Ephraim, Alabama, 6-4, 312, Sr.
C – Ben Nowland, Auburn, 6-3, 294, Sr.
TE – Jason Witten, Tennessee, 6-5, 265, Jr.
QB – David Greene, Georgia, 6-3, 227, So.
RB – Artose Pinner, Kentucky, 5-11, 231, Sr.
RB – Musa Smith, Georgia, 6-2, 226, Jr.
All-Purpose – Derek Abney, Kentucky, 5-10, 175, Jr.
PK – Billy Bennett, Georgia, 5-8, 168, Jr., Athens, Ga.

DE – David Pollack, Georgia, 6-3, 264, So.
DE – Kindal Moorehead, Alabama, 6-4, 305, Sr.
DT – Johnathan Sullivan, Georgia, 6-3, 299, Jr.
DT – Jarret Johnson, Alabama, 6-4, 287, Sr.
LB – Bradie James, LSU, 6-3, 248, Sr.
LB – Boss Bailey, Georgia, 6-3, 229, Sr.
LB – Karlos Dansby, Auburn, 6-5, 221, Jr.
CB – Corey Webster, LSU, 6-0, 197, Jr.
CB – Keiwan Ratliff, Florida, 5-11, 182, Jr.
S – Ken Hamlin, Arkansas, 6-2, 205, Jr.
S – Travaris Robinson, Auburn, 5-10, 193, Sr.
P – Glenn Pakulak, Kentucky, 6-3, 223, Sr.

WR – Michael Clayton, LSU, 6-4, 192, So.
WR – Chris Collins, Mississippi, 6-2, 190, Jr.
OL – Antonio Hall, Kentucky, 6-5, 299, Jr.
OL – Justin Smiley, Alabama, 6-4, 296, So.
OL – Marico Portis, Alabama, 6-3, 312, Sr.
OL – Kevin Breedlove, Georgia, 6-2, 300, Sr.
C – Ben Claxton, Mississippi, 6-3, 302, Sr.
TE – Aaron Walker, Florida, 6-6, 261, Sr.
QB – Jared Lorenzen, Kentucky, 6-4, 275, Jr.
QB – Eli Manning, Mississippi, 6-5, 218, Jr.
RB – Fred Talley, Arkansas, 5-9, 188, Sr.
RB – Ronnie Brown, Auburn, 6-1, 217, So.
All-Purpose – Domanick Davis, LSU, 5-10, 215, Sr.
PK – Brent Smith, Mississippi St., 5-10, 191, Jr.

DE – Jason Clark, Mississippi St., 6-1, 244, Jr.
DE – Vincent Burns, Kentucky, 6-2, 258, So.
DT – Chad Lavalais, LSU, 6-3, 289, Jr.,
DT – Dewayne Robertson, Kentucky, 6-3, 311, Jr.
DT – Ian Scott, Florida, 6-3, 305, Jr.
LB – Mario Haggan, Mississippi St., 6-3, 253, Sr.
LB – Byron Hardmon, Florida, 6-1, 230, Sr.
LB – Brooks Daniels, Alabama, 6-2, 205, Jr.
LB – Hunter Hillenmeyer, Vanderbilt, 6-4, 241, Sr.
LB – Tony Bua, Arkansas, 5-11, 218, Jr.
CB – Julian Battle, Tennessee, 6-3, 205, Sr.
CB – Demetrius Hookfin, LSU, 5-1, 173, Sr.
S – Matt Grier, Mississippi, 6-1, 190, Sr.
S – Todd Johnson, Florida, 6-1, 201, Sr.
S – Rashad Baker, Tennessee, 5-11, 185, Jr.
P – Dustin Colquitt, Tennessee, 6-2, 196, Sr.
P – Damon Duval, Auburn, 6-1, 192, Sr.

Michael Munoz, OL, Tennessee, 6-6, 300, So.; Stephen Peterman, OL,
LSU, 6-4, 325, Jr.; Shannon Snell, OL, Florida, 6-5, 312, Jr.; Kenny
King, DT, Alabama, 6-5, 277, Sr.; Rashad Moore, DT, Tennessee, 6-4, 295,
Sr.; Gerald Dixon, CB, Alabama, 5-10, 192, Sr.; Lawrence Richardson, CB,
Arkansas, 5-10, 188, Jr.
; Waine Bacon, S, Alabama, 5-10, 187, Sr.;
Jonathan Martin, S, South Carolina, 5-11, 215, Sr.

Artose Pinner, RB, Kentucky

David Pollack, DE, Georgia

Mark Richt, Georgia

Kwane Doster, RB, Vanderbilt

Sports Category :