comscore script

Arkansas Gym’Backs Team Awards

Arkansas Gym’Backs Team Awards

Arkansas Scholar-Athlete of the Year Annual award given to the team member with the highest grade point average for the year

2003Whitney Cashwell
Valerie Conroy
Kim Harris
Brooke Lawrence
Hannah McLeod
Dana McQuillin
Kylee Small
2004Valerie Conroy
2005Melissa Leigh
2006Audra Loveless
2007Rachel Barnett
Allison Daniels
2008Allison Daniels, Molly Lewis

Dana McQuillin Coaches Award Annual award given to the team member who represents the team above and beyond normal expectations

2003Dana McQuillin
2004Dana McQuillin
2005Katie Hardman
2006Dana McQuillin
2007Alexandra LaChance
2008Amy DeFilippo
Michelle Stout

Katie Hardman Gym’Back Pride Award Created in 2006 for gymnast who displays great pride in the program and the Gym’Back experience

2006Katie Hardman
2007Cassie Drew

Most Consistent Performer (Only awarded in 2005)

2005Emily Peacock

Most Improved Gymnast Annual award for most improved gymnast for that season

2003Brooke Lawrence
2004Cassie Drew
2005Rachel Barnett
2006Alexandra LaChance
2007Casey Jo Magee
2008Sarah Nagashima

Most Outstanding Gymnast Annual award for most outstanding gymnast of the season

2004Dana McQuillin
2005Dana McQuillin
2006Emily Peacock
2007Emily Peacock
2008Casey Jo Magee

Samantha Cortez Leadership Award (New for 2008) Awarded to the Gym’Back who exemplifies leadership both in and out of the gym.

2008Samantha Cortez

Spirit Award (Only awarded in 2005)

2005Mallory Machnik

Valerie Conroy Service Award Created in 2006 for gymnast who demonstrates service to her team and teammates

2006Valerie Conroy
2007Ashley Binns

Sports Category : Gymnastics (W)