comscore script

Arkansas Spring Football Game Set for April 15 at 1 p.m.

BY ANDRES FOCIL
Arkansas Spring Football Game Set for April 15 at 1 p.m.

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Arkansas will culminate spring practice with the 2006 Red-White Spring Game at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium on Saturday, April 15, at 1 p.m., it was announced by UA head football coach Houston Nutt on Monday.

The Razorbacks open spring football practice on Monday, March 27, and will practice for three-consecutive weeks before finishing with the spring game.

“Our players and coaches are excited to get on the practice field for the spring,” Nutt said. “We have carried the momentum of a late-season run into off-season conditioning and our work in the weight room. I know that everyone is anxious to begin on-field preparations for next season.”

Arkansas is tentatively scheduled to practice on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays during the spring. The Hogs will use Wednesdays and Sundays as off-days pending inclement weather.

The Razorbacks return 53 lettermen from last year’s squad including 10 starters on offense and nine starters on the defensive side of the ball.

Spring Practice Dates (Subject to change)

March 27 (Mon.) – First Day of Spring Practice

March 28 (Tue.) – Spring Practice #2

March 30 (Thu.) – Spring Practice #3

March 31 (Fri.) – Spring Practice #4

April 1 (Sat.) – Spring Practice #5

April 3 (Mon.) – Spring Practice #6

April 4 (Tue.) – Spring Practice #7

April 6 (Thu.) – Spring Practice #8

April 7 (Fri.) – Spring Practice #9

April 8 (Sat.) – Spring Practice #10

April 10 (Mon.) – Spring Practice #11

April 11 (Tue.) – Spring Practice #12

April 13 (Thu.) – Spring Practice #13

April 14 (Fri.) – Spring Practice #14

April 15 (Sat.) – Spring Game – 1 p.m.

Other Spring Dates of Note

High School Coaches’ Clinic – April 13-14

Arkansas Letterman’s Weekend – April 14-15



Sports Category : Football