comscore script

Diamond Notes – June 1

Diamond Notes – June 1

Jump to past blogs: Nov. 24 || Dec. 2 || Dec. 9|| Dec. 16 || Jan. 4 || Jan. 25 || Feb. 3 || Feb. 22 || March 11 || April 11 || May 5 ||

Although the Razorbacks 2011 season is nearly a month in the archives, the Southeastern Conference is still battling it out on the diamond around the country. Alabama and Florida are each in the Women’s College World Series representing the SEC. The Big 12 has four schools in the championship and the PAC 10 has two teams in the WCWS to complete the right. Arizona State and California come out of the PAC 10, while Oklahoma State, Baylor, Missouri and Oklahoma represent the Big 12.

The SEC has never brought home the Championship title, but has consistently had teams compete in the WCWS. The tournament begins Thursday, June 2, with Florida meeting Missouri and Alabama meeting California in Oklahoma City, Okla.

Sports Category : Softball