comscore script

Hall Of Honor Induction Ceremony Tonight

Hall Of Honor Induction Ceremony Tonight

FAYETTEVILLE – Ten former University of Arkansas student-athletes have been added to the UA Sports Hall of Honor as members of the 2012 class, and they will be inducted in the ceremony tonight.

The official induction is tonight (Friday, Aug. 31), at the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Springdale. Tickets are $50 and can be purchased from the Razorback Foundation. For more information, call the Foundation at 479-443-9000.

The 10-member class includesa two-time Super Bowl champion, a National Football Foundation Scholar-Athlete, a Major League catcher, the first women’s cross country All-American in school history, a nine-time horizontal jump All-American and a first-round NBA Draft selection.

Football leads the way with four selections, followed by three from men’s and women’s track and field, two from men’s basketball and one from baseball.

Theclass includes Edrick Floreal from men’s track and field, Andrew Lang and Clyde Rhoden from basketball, Bill McClard, Bruce Maxwell, Terry Stewart and Dennis Winston from football, Ronn Reynolds from baseball, and Jody Rittenhouse and Lisa Sparks from women’s track and field.

All 10 were elected in a vote by former letterwinners in conjunction with the A Club.

Sports Category :