comscore script

Harter named SEC Coach of the Year

Harter named SEC Coach of the Year

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. — After leading his team to the Southeastern Conference Outdoor Championship title, women’s track and field head coach Lance Harter has been named SEC Women’s Coach of the Year. Harter led the No. 8 Razorbacks to their first outdoor title since 2004, earning the Coach of the Year honor for the fourth time in his career. Arkansas won four events en route to its SEC Title, including a 1-2-3 finish in the 5,000-meter led by Diane Robison (15:48.25) to put Arkansas in the lead heading into the final day of competition. Dominique Scott won the 10,000-meter (33:51.84) in dominant fashion for a new personal best, while
Grace Heymsfield’s (9:57.14) first-place finish in the steeplechase set a new meet record. The Razorbacks collected big points in pole vault, as Sandi Morris (14-9) led the team to a 1-2-3-7 finish. The All-SEC teams also were announced on Tuesday, with Arkansas earning 12 spots. The All-SEC First Team consists of the event winner in each event at the SEC Outdoor Championships, while the All-SEC Second Team consists of the second and third-place finishers in each event. The SEC All-Freshman Team is comprised of the top freshman finisher in each event, excluding relays, at the SEC Outdoor Championships. For more information on Razorback Track and Field, follow @RazorbackTF on Twitter.
All-SEC First Team Grace Heymsfield Sandi Morris Diane Robison Dominque Scott
All-SEC Second Team Taylor Ellis-Watson Daina Harper Kirsten Hesseltine Jessica Kamilos Danielle Nowell Ariel Voskamp Chrishuna Williams Regine Williams
SEC All-Freshman Team Samantha Mohler (5,000m)

Sports Category : Track & Field (W)