comscore script

Hoefler, Washburn Receive UA Baseballs Dickey

Hoefler, Washburn Receive UA Baseballs Dickey
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Former University of Arkansas baseball student-athletes Jeff Hoefler and Kyle Washburn have been named the recipients of the Razorback baseball team’s 2001 Dickey Awards. Presented in honor of former major leaguers and longtime Arkansas residents Bill Dickey and George “Skeets” Dickey, the awards are presented each year to the Razorback baseball players who represent the leadership, talent and commitment exemplified by the Dickeys during their baseball careers.

Former junior college transfers who began their UA playing careers with the 2000 season, Hoefler and Washburn will receive the George Dickey Award and Bill Dickey Award, respectively.

Sports Category :