comscore script

Inman named to SEC Community Service Team

Inman named to SEC Community Service Team

FAYETTEVILLE — University of Arkansas senior Julie Inman earned selection to the Southeastern Conference Women’s Basketball Community Service Team, the league office announced Tuesday. Inman, a 5-9 guard from Carlisle, Ark., has been among the Razorback leaders with her community service efforts. She was selected as part of a 12-member team and is the 14th Razorback selected in the history of the program. Inman is active in several area community service events including the Book Hogs Read To Win Program (reading to area elementary students in Northwest Arkansas), Sweat Hawgs Program (encouraging young people to get active), reading to elementary kids at West Fork schools, working several campus events for the SEC “Together We CAN” canned food drive, participating in Lift Up America, working with area food banks, visiting Happy Hollow Elementary to speak about making good decisions, participating in the American Heart Association walk, visiting Butterfield Trail Village (retirement community), Rocking with the Razorbacks participant, working the Habitat For Humanity Fall Festival at the Jones Center, hosting a Book Hogs Pizza Party at Bud Walton Arena (for area youth), and Martin Luther King Youth Day activities (celebrating a day of service with area youth). On the floor, Inman has played in 10 games this year scoring two points. She has helped the Razorbacks to a 21-7 record and a program-best 10-6 record in SEC play. Inman is the daughter of Tommy and Cindy Inman of Carlisle, Ark. She has two younger siblings, Jana and Tommy. The Razorbacks open SEC play Thursday facing Ole Miss in the matchup between the fifth seed and the 12th-seed. The game tips at6:30 p.m. central and airs live on FSN.

Arkansas’ All-SEC Selections 2012 Julie Inman 2011 Ashley Daniels 2010 Ashlea Williams 2009 Charity Ford 2008 Sarah Pfeifer 2007 Sarah Pfeifer 2006 Rochelle Vaughn 2005 Sarah Pfeifer 2004 Rochelle Vaughn 2003 Shameka Christon 2002 India Lewis 2001 Joy Oakley 2000 Karyn Karlin 1999 Carrie Satterfield

Sports Category : Basketball (W)