comscore script

Mallett wins Premier Player Award

Mallett wins Premier Player Award

TAMPA – University of Arkansas quarterback Ryan Mallett became the first recipient of the Premier Player of College Football Trophy during a charitable award dinner Saturday at the University of South Florida in Tampa.

The award was presented to Mallett based on the votes of college football fans across the country.Other candidates for the award included Michigan QB Denard Robinson, Oregon RB LaMichael James, Washington QB Jake Locker and Iowa QB Ricky Stanzi.The event raised thousands of dollars that goes to The Premier Players Sports Foundation, The Children’s Home and Joshua House orphanages and SCORE International.Fans can also vote for their choice of the premier player of college basketball and college baseball at

Sports Category : Football