comscore script

NCAAs finale for men’s cross

NCAAs finale for men’s cross

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The No. 19 Arkansas Razorback men’s cross country team will finish the 2009 season with a 10K race at the NCAA Cross Country Championships. The gun will go off at 11:08 a.m., Mon., Nov. 23 at the LaVern Gibson Championship Cross Country Course in Terre Haute, Ind.

Indiana State University will host the event at the LaVern Gibson Championship Course located at the Wabash Valley Family Sports Center in Terre Haute, Ind. The men’s race will begin at approximately 11:08 a.m. CST, followed by the women’s race at 11:58 a.m. CST. Both championship races will be broadcast live on Versus and streamed online via is the official website for the 2009 NCAA Cross Country Championships. On the websites, you will find links to: course maps, ticket information, parking, lodging/dining/entertainment, directions to the course, meet entrants and following the event, the official results of the meet.

Lane Boyer, Michael Chinchar, Rick Elliott, Solomon Haile, Aaron Hamilton, Rio Reina, Patrick Russell and Dorian Ulrey are in contention to compete for the Razorbacks this weekend. Also competing at the NCAA Championships on Monday are Alabama, Arizona State, Auburn, BYU, Colorado, Duke, Florida State, Georgetown, Iona, Iowa State, Louisville, Michigan State, Minnesota, New Mexico, Northern Arizona, North Carolina State, Ohio State, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Oregon, Providence, Portland, Stanford, Syracuse, Texas, Villanova, Virginia, Washington, William and Mary and Wisconsin, along with No. 19 Arkansas.

Arkansas has won 11 NCAA Cross Country titles since competing in the event first in 1957. The Razorbacks have also picked up five runner-up finishes (1980, 1985, 1996, 1997 and 2005) and three bronze finishes (1981, 1982 and 2001). Joe Falcon (1987) and Godfrey Siamusiye (1995 and 1996) are Arkansas’ NCAA individual champions.

For more information, visit or

Download: 11.23.09 NCAA Champs.pdf

Sports Category : Cross Country (M)