comscore script

Razorback Relay Teams Receive Top Honors

Razorback Relay Teams Receive Top Honors

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Two of Arkansas head coach John McDonnell’s relay teams have been announced as the best in the nation this year and will be given Accusplit Relay Awards on June 10, in Sacramento, Calif., the week of the NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships.
The 4×800-meter relay team of junior All-American Chris Mulvaney, junior Robbie Stevens and sophomores James Hatch and Michael Taylor posted their time of 7:16.09 at the Penn Relays on April 26, while bringing home the trophy.
The 4xmile relay team also earned their top time at the Penn Relays on the same day. Mulvaney, senior All-American Daniel Lincoln, junior All-American Alistair Cragg and sophomore All-American Said Ahmed combined to run a time of 16:16.22.
Arkansas was the only Southeastern Conference institution to have two relay teams honored. Tennessee’s 4×100 team and South Carolina’s shuttle hurdle relay team were the other league schools on the list.
All of the members of the above mentioned relay teams have each qualified for the NCAA Outdoor Championships and will fight to bring the UA its 38th national title. With the last outdoor crown coming in 1999, the No. 1 ranked Razorbacks are primed and ready to climb to the top of the podium.

Sports Category :