comscore script

Schedule announced for Cardinal-White series

BY ANDRES FOCIL
Schedule announced for Cardinal-White series

FAYETTEVILLE — The schedule for the 2012 Cardinal-White series has been set, as announced on Tuesday by Arkansas head coach Dave Van Horn. All games in the seven-game series are open to the public and admission is free. The culmination of fall practices, the Cardinal-White series splits the Razorbacks into two teams who play a best four out of seven series for bragging rights in the clubhouse. The series begins on Thursday, Oct. 11 with first pitch set for 3 p.m. Game two will be held on Friday, Oct. 12 with game time set for 3 p.m. The third game of the series will take place on Sunday, Oct. 14 at 2 p.m. Game four will be played Wednesday, Oct. 17, with a game time to be announced at a later date. The final three games of the series are all “if necessary” games. Game five will take place Thursday, Oct. 18, game six will be played Saturday, Oct. 20 and game seven will be Sunday, Oct. 21. First pitch for the final three games of the series will be announced at a later date.
2012 Cardinal-White Series Schedule Game 1 — Thursday, October 11 — 3 p.m. Game 2 — Friday, October 12 — 3 p.m. Game 3 — Sunday, October 14 — 2 p.m. Game 4 — Wednesday, October 17 — TBA Game 5 — Thursday, October 18 — TBA Game 6 — Saturday, October 20 — TBA Game 7 — Sunday, October 21 – TBA



Sports Category : Baseball