comscore script

Softball on the radio

BY ANDRES FOCIL
Softball on the radio

FAYETTEVILLE — The University of Arkansas softball team begins another year broadcasting events on campus radio this week at the start of Southeastern Conference play.

The Razorbacks team up with the Razorback Sports Network by ISP and KXUA, 88.3 FM, a student-run, campus radio station airing several events each semester.

This year, softball has 32 regular-season games and all postseason events scheduled to broadcast.

Softball opens on the road Wednesday with a doubleheader against South Carolina and continues with a three-game weekend series at Kentucky.

All softball games have a five-minute pregame show followed by a postgame wrap-up.

In addition to airing on KXUA, the broadcasts can be heard on-line at ArkansasRazorbacks.com.

2010 KXUA SPRING SEMESTER SCHEDULE
Wed, Mar 17 South Carolina * at Columbia, S.C. 3 p.m./5 p.m. Doubleheader 
Sat, Mar 20  Kentucky * at Lexington, Ky. 1 p.m./ 3 p.m. Doubleheader 
Sun, Mar 21  Kentucky * at Lexington, Ky. 1 p.m. 
Wed, Mar 24  Oklahoma  Fayetteville, Ark. 4 p.m. 
Sat, Mar 27  Mississippi State * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m./3 p.m. Doubleheader
Sun, Mar 28  Mississippi State * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m. 
Wed, Mar 31  Tulsa  at Tulsa, Okla. 4 p.m./6 p.m.  Doubleheader
Fri, Apr 02  Georgia * at Athens, Ga. 5 p.m./7 p.m.  Doubleheader
Sat, Apr 03  Georgia * at Athens, Ga. 1 p.m. 
Sat, Apr 10  Florida * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m./3 p.m. Doubleheader
Sun, Apr 11  Florida * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m. 
Wed, Apr 14  Tennessee * Fayetteville, Ark. 5 p.m./7 p.m. Doubleheader
Sat, Apr 17  LSU * at Baton Rouge, La. 1 p.m./3 p.m. Doubleheader
Sun, Apr 18  LSU * at Baton Rouge, La. 1 p.m. 
Wed, Apr 21  Memphis  Sherwood, Ark. 6:30 p.m. 
Sat, Apr 24  Alabama * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m./3 p.m. Doubleheader
Sun, Apr 25  Alabama * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m. 
Wed, Apr 28  Missouri State  at Springfield, Mo. 5 p.m. 
Sat, May 1  Ole Miss * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m./3 p.m. Doubleheader
Sun, May 2  Ole Miss * Fayetteville, Ark. 1 p.m. 
Sat, May 8  Auburn * at Auburn, Ala. 1 p.m./3 p.m. Doubleheader
Sun, May 9  Auburn * at Auburn, Ala. 1 p.m. 
Thu, May 13-Sat, May 15  SEC Tournament  Fayetteville, Ark. TBA 
Thu, May 20-Sat, May 22  NCAA Regionals  at Campus Sites  TBA 
Thu, May 27-Sat, May 29  NCAA Super Regionals  at Campus Sites  TBA 
Thu, June 3-Wed, June 9  WCWC at Oklahoma City, Okla. TBA
Bold, italics indicate games that are dependent on selection to the event.


Sports Category : Softball