comscore script

Three Razorbacks on CFPA defensive watch lists

Three Razorbacks on CFPA defensive watch lists

FAYETTEVILLE – The University of Arkansas football team has one student-athlete on each of the three College Football Performance Awards defensive watch lists, it was announced Tuesday.

Defensive end Jake Bequette is one of 41 players from across the country on the watch list for the 2011 CFPA Defensive Lineman Trophy. Linebacker Jerry Franklin is among the 40 players up for the CFPA Linebacker Trophy, and safety Tramain Thomas is one of 44 on the watch list for the CFPA Defensive Back Trophy.

The goal of the College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. Former Arkansas quarterback Ryan Mallett was the 2009 CFPA National Performer of the Year.

Sports Category : Football