comscore script

UA Hall of Honors Class of 2000 Announced

UA Hall of Honors Class of 2000 Announced
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Joe Kleine, who still ranks as the fifth leading scorer in Arkansas basketball history, football and basketball standout Tom Murphy and legendary athlete and coach Howard “Red” Hickey headline the list of nine class of 2000 inductees into the University of Arkansas Sports Hall of Honor announced Friday.

Delmonica DeHorney, two-time women’s basketball player of the year in the Southwest Conference, baseball standout Jeff King, football stars Bobby Burnett and Lew Carpenter, senior associate athletic director Jesse Branch and director of athletic training Dean Weber complete the list of this year’s honorees.

DeHorney, Weber, Branch, Burnett, Kleine and King were selected in a vote of active members of the “A” Club for the Modern Era. Hickey and Carpenter were elected from the Heritage Era and Murphy was named in the Posthumous category.

Sports Category :