comscore script

UA Names Head Basketball Coach Search Committe

UA Names Head Basketball Coach Search Committe

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – A 14-person committee, including representatives from both the academic and athletic arenas of the University, has been established to assist with the search for the next head basketball coach at the University of Arkansas it was announced by UA Chancellor John A. White on Monday.
“I feel like the committee we have established will bring a broad perspective, extensive knowledge and insight to the process,” White said. “With our committee selections, we have tried to address many of the aspects the student-athlete faces in the classroom and on the court. I’m confident that the committee will work tirelessly to help us find the best candidate for our position.”
Former UA basketball letterman (1961-63) Tommy Boyer will chair the committee that includes five former and two current Razorback basketball players. In addition, seven University representatives will participate in the process.
The committee will forward its recommendations to White and UA Athletic Director Frank Broyles. Dr. White will make the final decision regarding the position.


Tommy Boyer – Chair
Owner and Chief Executive Officer (Micro Images)
UA Basketball Letterman (1961-63)

Carl Baker
Current UA Basketball Player (1999-current)

Howard Brill
Professor of Law
UA Faculty Athletic Representative

Arlene Cash
UA Dean of Enrollment Services

Dr. Jim Counce
Cardiovascular Surgeon (Springdale, Ark.)
UA Basketball Letterman (1975-78)
Ro Dibrezzo
Professor of Kinesiology
Chairperson of the UA Faculty Athletic Committee

Derrick Gragg
UA Associate Athletic Director

Joe Kleine
Co-Owner Corky’s Barbecue (Little Rock, Ark.)
Arkansas Razorback Sports Network Color Analyst
UA Basketball Letterman (1983-85)

Alan Mantooth
Professor of Electrical Engineering
Faculty Athletic Committee member

Lee Mayberry
Private Business (Tulsa, Okla.)
UA Basketball Letterman (1989-92)

Gene McKissic
Attorney (Pine Bluff, Ark.)
Chairman of the UA Black Alumni Society’s Sports Liaison Committee

Reggie Merritt
Drug / Violence Prevention Specialist (Little Rock [Ark.] School District)
UA Basketball Letterman (1993-96)

Dr. Raymond Miller
Physician – V.A. Hospital (Little Rock, Ark.)
Former UA Board of Trustees member

J.J. Sullinger
Current UA Basketball Player (2001-current)

Sports Category :