comscore script

UA student-athletes celebrate graduation

UA student-athletes celebrate graduation

FAYETTEVILLE – University of Arkansas student-athletes receive their diplomas on Saturday highlighting the spring graduation ceremonies, which are held at Barnhill and Bud Walton Arena.

Saturday’s ceremonies cap off the graduation festivities, which included a reception where all student-athlete graduates were recognized for their achievements in the classroom and presented with a plaque.

The spring graduating class includes five current and former members of the Razorback swimming and diving team as All-American Chelsea Franklin, captain Courtney Hubbard and former swimmers Alison Templin, Haley Smith and Katie Whitbeck all received their degrees today.

Andrea Carlson, Rachel Carlson and Allie Chandler will walk and represent the Razorback soccer team. Gymnasts Kelci Lewis and Jordan Salsberg, fresh off a trip to the NCAA Championship where they finished 10-nationally, will walk for the Razorback gymnastics team.

Two Razorback golfers are taking part in graduation ceremonies before leading their teams into the postseason. Joseph Doramus and Joshua Eure will hit the greens next weekend as the 13th-ranked Razorbacks host 13 other teams in the Fayetteville Regional at Blessings Golf Club.

Also poised to enter postseason play are current baseball players Matt Vinson and Jacob Morris. Vinson and Morris along with the rest of the team are wrapping up the regular season before kick starting the postseason with the SEC Tournament in Hoover, Ala. Three former baseball players, Collin Kuhn, Jacob Julius and Jordan Pratt, will also walk Saturday.

The spring graduation ceremonies kick off at 12:30 p.m. in Barnhill Arena and 1 p.m. at Bud Walton Arena.

Spring 2013 Graduates

Tarik Batchelor
Martine Bourge
Hunter Bourke
Andrew Butler
Andrea Carlson
Rachel Carlson
Alexandria Chandler
Kaitelin Cherry
Morgan Clark
Chelsea Cohen
Will Coleman
Deon Cooper
Caleb Cross
Kareem Crowell
Jason Cuthberston
Tyler Deacon
Joseph Doramus
Cameron Efurd
Joshua Eure
Eric Fernandez
Gwen Flowers
Chelsea Franklin
Cali George
Kristen Gillespie
Rebecca Gordon
Kristen Gillespie
Harold Harris
Solomon Haile
Kasey Heckelman
Courtney Hubbard
Jacob Julius
Collin Kuhn
Samantha Learch
Keci Lewis
Ryan Mallet
Hope McLemore
Jacob Morris
Daniel Nixon
Leah Orley
Jordan Pratt
Emily Podzielinski
Meagan Roberts
Dominique Robinson
Jessica Robison
Jordan Salsberg
Kate Singleton
Haley Smith
Davion Spivey
Andrea Sullivan
Tina Sutej
Ausin Tate
Alison Templin
Robert Thomas
Chelsea Tidwell
Matt Vinson
Jose Valdez
Victoria Vela
Sarah Watkins
Jeff Wods
Nikolas Zogaj
Katherine Whitbeck

Sports Category :