comscore script

UA’s SEC Academic Honor Roll Members Will Be R

UA’s SEC Academic Honor Roll Members Will Be R
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – In recognition of National Student-Athlete Day, the University of Arkansas has designated Friday as “Student-Athlete Day.”

Several student-athletes will be recognized on the field prior to the start of the 6:30 p.m. baseball game against Ole Miss at Baum Stadium.

All UA student-athletes who were named to this year’s Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll in their respective sport will be recognized on the field with the ceremony beginning at approximately 6:10 p.m. Fans are asked to take their seats a few minutes early for the presentation.

Student-athletes who will be recognized include sophomore Charlie Boyce, sophomore Clint Brannon, sophomore Scott Bridges, senior Jarrett Gardner, sophomore Clay Goodwin, senior Brett Hagedorn, sophomore Kirk McConnell, senior Josh Merryman, junior Kyler Pomeroy, junior Jonathan Richmond, junior Brady Toops and junior Andrew Wishy from the baseball team; senior Nathan Ball, senior Zack Blake, junior Tony Bua, sophomore David Carlton, junior Tom Crowder, sophomore Josh Dennis, junior Ryan Gullett, sophomore Daniel Holtz, freshman James Johnson, sophomore Matt Jones, sophomore Garrett Lewis, senior Josh Melton, junior Caleb Miller, sophomore Clarke Moore, senior Chuck Nalley, junior Jerry Reith, junior Richard Smith, junior Ryan Sorahan and senior J. Strain off the football team; junior Nathan Price of the tennis team; and sophomore Fernando Cabada, junior Silverus Kimeli, senior Josh Landreth, sophomore Jonathan Reeves and senior Patrick Thomas on the track team.

Sports Category :