comscore script

26 Razorbacks make Chancellor’s List

26 Razorbacks make Chancellor’s List

    FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – Led by the Southeastern Conference Scholar-Athletes of the Year for tennis, the University of Arkansas Razorback Athletic Department had 26 student-athletes selected for the Chancellor’s List for the Spring 2009 semester.
    To be selected, a student-athlete must be enrolled in 12 hours and maintain a 4.0 grade point average for the academic year.
    Walter Byers Award runner-up Blake Strode and Honda Sports Award finalist Aurelija Miseviciute were selected as the SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year in their respective sports and they headline Razorbacks on the 2009 Chancellor’s List.
    The Razorback soccer, swimming and diving and men’s and women’s track teams led the department with four athletes selected from each.
    Soccer players Megan Fawley, Kat Moffett, Erin Moskos and Rachel Smith earned recognition.  Under the direction of first-year head coach Erin Aubrey, the soccer team is following in a long line of successful academic endeavors at Arkansas.
    Lane Boyer, Brandon Heeger, Mitchell Scott and SEC champion James Strang represented men’s cross country and track and field on the list.  All-American Tara Diebold, NCAA qualifier Sarah Landau, Erin Gray and three-time SEC champion Katie Stripling made the list from women’s cross country and track and field.  Swimming and Diving was represented by Gina Bargiachi, Jessica Clark, Lisa Lunkenheimer and Erin Neumann.
    College World Series bound players Scott Limbocker and Norman Regional all-tournament selection James McCann were chosen from the baseball team.  Miseviciute’s teammate, Nanar Airapetian, gave women’s tennis two selections.
    SEC Second-Team selection Lucy Nunn from women’s golf, redshirt gymnast Genevieve Salvatore, football player Chase Philpot, softball player Jessica Bachkora and volleyball player Mackenzie Rhea rounded out the list.

2009 Arkansas Razorbacks on the Chancellor’s List

Sports Category :