Over the past few decades, the Southeastern Conference has been a constant force in swimming and diving. In 2003, the SEC claimed the women’s NCAA title with Auburn winning the top prize. Georgia finished second at NCAA’s while Florida finished fifth to further the league’s claim as the best conference in swimming and diving. The Southeastern Conference had eight teams competing at the NCAA Championships. Auburn won the SEC’s sixth NCAA title. Individually, 11 titles were captured in 2003 to take the SEC’s total to 123 NCAA individual titles. In 1982, Florida won the SEC’s first NCAA swimming title. Since 1982, the Southeastern Conference has placed 55 women’s teams in the NCAA top 10.
Auburn won the SEC’s sixth NCAA title in 2003. Florida won the first in 1982.
Since 1982, the SEC has placed 55 teams in the NCAA top 10.
The SEC holds 25 NCAA Championship Meet records, nine of which were short course records set in 2000.
123 individual NCAA titles have been captured by SEC athletes (including relays).
The Southeastern Conference had 102 athletes named first-team All-America in 2003.
In 2003, eight of nine SEC teams competed or were represented individually in the NCAA Championships.