comscore script

Broadcast Schedule Set for UA Basketball Team

BY ANDRES FOCIL
Broadcast Schedule Set for UA Basketball Team
FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. — No fewer than 20 Arkansas Razorback basketball games will be televised during the 2001-02 season.

The Razorbacks will appear on ESPN three times, CBS twice and ESPN2 once. Jefferson Pilot will carry six games, the Arkansas Razorback Sports Network will air six games and SEC-TV two.

UA’s ESPN games are at home against Oklahoma on Dec. 1 (6 p.m.), against Illinois in Chicago on Dec. 8 (11 a.m.) and at home on Jan. 8 against Mississippi State (8 p.m.).

The CBS games are at home against Florida on Jan. 26 (noon) and at Kentucky on Feb. 23 (11 a.m.).

The game at Memphis on Jan. 2 is on ESPN2 (8:30 p.m.), and the two SEC-TV games are at Auburn on Jan. 5 (4 p.m.) and the Ole Miss game in Fayetteville on Jan. 19 (5 p.m.).

The six Jefferson Pilot games are at LSU on Jan. 13 (1:30 or 4 p.m.), Auburn in Fayetteville on Feb. 2 (noon), at Ole Miss on Feb. 9 (noon), at Tennessee on Feb. 13 (7 p.m.), at home against Alabama on Feb. 20 (7 p.m.) and at Mississippi State on Feb. 27 (7 p.m.).

The ARSN schedule includes the home game against Oral Roberts on Nov. 18 (1 p.m.), at Tulsa on Nov. 28 (7 p.m.), Southwest Texas in Fayetteville on Dec. 4 (7 p.m.), Tennessee-Chattanooga in Fayetteville on Dec. 20 (7 p.m.), Oklahoma State in North Little Rock (12:30 p.m.) on Dec. 22 and the home game against Elon on Dec. 29 (2 p.m.).



Date Day Opponent Site Time TV
Oct. 26 Fri. Red-White Game Fayetteville, Ark. 8 p.m.
Nov. 6 Tue. EA Sports (Exh.) Fayetteville, Ark. 7 p.m.
Nov. 9 Fri. Team Ezybonds(Exh.) Fayetteville, Ark. 8 p.m.
Nov. 12 Mon. # Maine Fayetteville, Ark. TBA
Nov. 16^ Fri. vs. # Wake Forest or UNC-Wilmington TBA TBA
Nov. 18 Sun. Oral Roberts Fayetteville, Ark. 1:05 p.m. ARSN
Nov. 21^ Wed. # NIT Semifinals New York City TBA
Nov. 23^ Fri. # NIT Finals New York City TBA
Nov. 28 Wed. at Tulsa Tulsa, Okla. 7:05 p.m. ARSN
Nov. 30 Fri. Oklahoma Fayetteville, Ark. 7 p.m. ESPN2
Dec. 4 Tue. Southwest Texas State Fayetteville, Ark. 7:05 p.m. ARSN
Dec. 8 Sat. at Illinois% Chicago, Ill. 11 a.m. ESPN
Dec. 10 Mon. North Carolina-Greensboro Fayetteville, Ark. 7 p.m.
Dec. 20 Thu. Tennessee-Chattanooga Fayetteville, Ark. 7:05 p.m. ARSN
Dec. 22 Sat. Oklahoma State& North Little Rock, Ark. 12:35 p.m. ARSN
Dec. 29 Sat. Elon Fayetteville, Ark. 2:05 p.m. ARSN
Jan. 2 Wed. at Memphis Memphis, Tenn. 8:30 p.m. ESPN2
Jan. 5 Sat. at Auburn* Auburn, Ala. 4 p.m. SEC-TV
Jan. 8 Tue. Mississippi State* Fayetteville, Ark. 8 p.m. ESPN
Jan. 13 Sun. at LSU* Baton Rouge, La. 12:30/3 p.m. JP
Jan. 16 Wed. South Carolina* Fayetteville, Ark. 7 p.m.
Jan. 19 Sat. Ole Miss* Fayetteville, Ark. 5 p.m. SEC-TV
Jan. 23 Wed. at Georgia* Athens, Ga. 6:30 p.m.
Jan. 26 Sat. Florida* Fayetteville, Ark. Noon CBS
Jan. 30 Wed. at Alabama* Tuscaloosa, Ala. 7 p.m.
Feb. 2 Sat. Auburn* Fayetteville, Ark. Noon JP
Feb. 9 Sat. at Ole Miss* Oxford, Miss. Noon JP
Feb. 13 Wed. at Tennessee* Knoxville, Tenn. 7 p.m. JP
Feb. 16 Sat. LSU* Fayetteville, Ark. 2 p.m.
Feb. 20 Wed. Alabama* Fayetteville, Ark. 7 p.m. JP
Feb. 23 Sat. at Kentucky* Lexington, Ky. 11 a.m. CBS
Feb. 27 Wed. at Mississippi State* Starkville, Miss. 7 p.m. JP
March 2 Sat. Vanderbilt* Fayetteville, Ark. 2:05 p.m.
March 7-10 Thu.-Sun. SEC Tournament Atlanta, Ga.
NCAA Regionals 1st & 2nd Rounds
March 14-16 Thu.-Sat. South Regional Greenville, S.C.
Thu.-Sat. South Regional St. Louis, Mo.
Thu.-Sat. West Regional Albuquerque, N.M.
Thu.-Sat. West Regional Sacramento, Calif.
March 15-17 Fri.-Sun. East Regional Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri.-Sun. East Regional Washington, D.C.
Fri.-Sun. Midwest Regional Chicago, Ill.
Fri.-Sun. Midwest Regional Dallas, Texas
NCAA Regionals
March 21-23 Thu.-Sat. South Regional Lexington, Ky.
Thu.-Sat. West Regional San Jose, Calif.
March 22-24 Fri.-Sun. East Regional Syracuse, N.Y.
Fri.-Sun. Midwest Regional Madison, Wis.
NCAA Final Four
March 30-April 1 Sat.-Mon. NCAA Final Four Atlanta, Ga.

* Southeastern Conference games
# Pre-season NIT
^ Possible games if UA advances
% at United Center
& at Alltel Arena
& JP Jefferson Pilot Sports
(Game times subject to change)



Sports Category :