comscore script

Football honored at halftime

Football honored at halftime

FAYETTEVILLE – The University of Arkansas football team, which tied a school record with 11 wins and earned the program’s first top-five finish since 1977, was recognized Saturday during halftime of the men’s basketball game vs. No. 20 Michigan.

Arkansas placed fifth in the final Associated Press and USA Today polls, marking the fourth top-five AP finish in school history. The Razorbacks earned their 11th win by defeating No. 11 Kansas State in the 76th AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic.

Head coach Bobby Petrino was presented with the 2012 Field Scovell Trophy as the Cotton Bowl champions during the halftime presentation, which also included a highlight video. Quarterback Tyler Wilson was recognized for earning the J. Curtis Sanford Offensive MVP Trophy, and the Felix McKnight Defensive MVP Trophy won by defensive end Jake Bequettewaspresented to UA assistant coach Steve Caldwell.

Sports Category : Football