comscore script

Love named to Outland Trophy watch list

Love named to Outland Trophy watch list

University of Arkansas senior offensive tackle DeMarcus Love was named to the 2010 Outland Trophy Watch List as announced by the Football Writers Association of America Monday. The prestigious list gives football fans the first glimpse at a great crop of college offensive and defensive tackles, guards and centers. Love has started 24 games for the Razorbacks, including all 13 games at offensive tackle during the 2009 season in which he was a team captain. He was a member of the unit that blocked for an offense that led the SEC in scoring offense (36.0), pass offense (295.5) and was third in total offense (427.3). Arkansas boasts two Outland Trophy winners in its history. An offensive guard and defensive tackle, Bill "Bud" Brooks was the first UA honoree in 1954. Tackle Loyd Phillips became the second winner in school history when he was honored in 1966. The FWAA will consider other players for the 2010 Outland Trophy Watch List and will also delete players as the season progresses. The FWAA All-America Committee will select three finalists in late November and eventually the overall winner. The Outland Trophy, presented annually since 1946, is the third oldest award in major college football. The Outland Trophy is named after the late John Outland, an All-America lineman at Penn and Kansas at the turn of the century. The 2010 winner will be announced on The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show on Dec. 9. The Outland Trophy presentation banquet, sponsored by the Greater Omaha Sports Committee, will be on Jan. 13 in Omaha, Neb.


Sam Acho, Texas, DTMarvin Austin, North Carolina, DTTim Barnes, Missouri, CColin Baxter, Arizona, CSean Bedford, Georgia Tech, CChase Beeler, Stanford, CClint Boling, Georgia, TJustin Boren, Ohio State, GCory Brandon, Oklahoma, TMike Brewster, Ohio State, CBryant Browning, Ohio State, GMarcus Cannon, TCU, TGabe Carimi, Wisconsin, TJames Carpenter, Alabama, TJurrell Casey, USC, DTAnthony Castonzo, Boston College, TThomas Claiborne, Boston College, GJared Crick, Nebraska, DTBlake DeChristopher, Virginia Tech, TArt Forst, Rutgers, GMarcus Forston, Miami, DTOrlando Franklin, Miami, TAnthony Gray, Southern Miss, DTLawrence Guy, Arizona State, DTBen Habern, Oklahoma, CKyle Hix, Texas, TRodney Hudson, Florida State, GOmar Hunter, Florida, DTRod Huntley, UTEP, GZach Hurd, Connecticut, GBenjamin Ijalana, Villanova, TJarvis Jenkins, Clemson, DTCarl Johnson, Florida, GBarrett Jones, Alabama, GBen Jones, Florida, CJake Kirkpatrick, TCU, CKarl Klug, Iowa, DTBen Lamaak, Iowa State, CDeMarcus Love, Arkansas, TRyan McMahon, Florida State, CRyan Miller, Colorado, GDrake Nevis, LSU, DTKristofer O’Dowd, USC, CJosh Oglesby, Wisconsin, TStephen Paea, Oregon State, DTAlan Pelc, North Carolina, GJason Pinkston, Pittsburgh, TKen Plue, Purdue, GNate Potter, Boise State, GMike Pouncey, Florida, CJerrell Powe, Ole Miss, DTMatt Reynolds, BYU, TTrevor Robinson, Notre Dame, TStephen Schilling, Michigan, GCaleb Schlauderaff, Utah, GNate Solder, Colorado, TAdrian Taylor, Oklahoma, DTZane Taylor, Utah, CBo Thran, Oregon, TMuhammad Wilkerson, Temple, DTStefen Wisniewski, Penn State, GLee Ziemba, Auburn, T

Sports Category : Football