comscore script

Nine Awarded DI-A FAR Excellence Award

Nine Awarded DI-A FAR Excellence Award

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The University of Arkansas Athletics Department is proud to announce that nine student-athletes from the 2012-13 season have been awarded the DI-A Faculty Athletics Representatives Academic Excellence Award. Dylan Breeding, Katelin Cherry, Joseph Doramus, Nathanael Franks, Kasey Heckelman, Hope McLemore, Courtney O’Grady, Haley Smith and Vicki Vela were nine Razorback student-athletes that met the qualifications for the award.To qualify for the DI- A FAR Excellence Award the student-athlete must have been awarded their degree in the previous year, earned a cumulative GPA of 3.8 or above and participated in at least two years of intercollegiate athletics at an FBS institution in a sport sponsored by an FBS conference. With nine student-athletes qualifying for the award, Arkansas had the most in the SEC for the 2012-2013 season.

Dylan Breeding Marketing Football
Katelin Cherry Biomedical Engineering Women’s Track and Field
Joseph Doramus Finance Men’s Golf
Nathanael Franks Chemistry/Physics Men’s Track and Field
Kasey Heckelman Psychology/Business Volleyball
Hope McLemore Community Health Promotions Softball
Courtney O’Grady Finance/Marketing Swimming and Diving
Haley Smith Kinesiology Swimming and Diving
Vicki Vela Marketing Women’s Golf

Sports Category :