comscore script

Tickets for HOGSPY Awards now available

Tickets for HOGSPY Awards now available

FAYETTEVILLE — Fans are invited to join their favorite University of Arkansas student-athletes and coaches in celebrating a memorable year in Razorback Athletics at the 2013 HOGSPY Awards on April 24 at 8 p.m. at the Walton Arts Center. Tickets are now available for purchase for $20 online at

The 2013 HOGSPY Awards will be hosted by former Razorback and ESPN college basketball analyst Jimmy Dykes. Members of the University of Arkansas’ Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) will once again plan the event and serve as award presenters.

“This is an opportunity for our fans to learn more about our more than 460 Razorback student-athletes and their tremendous accomplishments,” Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Jeff Long says. “These extraordinary young men and women continue to succeed academically and athletically while giving back to the University of Arkansas and our state. Last year’s inaugural HOGSPY Awards was a resounding success and this year’s event will be even bigger and better thanks to the support of Jeff Fox and the efforts of our Student-Athlete Advisory Committee. We want to invite Razorback fans to join us for an enjoyable evening that is guaranteed to make you feel proud to be a Razorback.”

The HOGSPY Awards will recognize the best in athletics, academics, leadership and community service. Individual awards to be presented include male and female recipients in the categories of student-athlete of the year, rookie of the year, scholar-athlete of the year, distinguished leaders of the year and the Burlsworth Award. Team awards will recognize the academic teams of the year, the Hog Tough performances of the year, the greatest comebacks and the top athletic teams of the year.

The HOGSPY Awards are made possible in part by a gift from Jeff Fox of theCircumference Group.

Sports Category :