comscore script

Women’s golf delayed

BY ANDRES FOCIL
Women’s golf delayed

SOUTH BEND, Ind. — As of 6:45 a.m.Eastern, 5:45 a.m. Central this morning, start times for the first round of the 2011 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championship were pushed back one hour, with the first tee times now set for 8:30 a.m. (CT). The course will be re-evaluated at 7:15 a.m. (CT) and additional updates will be available after that time.

Sophomore Victoria Vela has Arkansas’ first tee time at 9:06 a.m. Central. Check back for more updates as they become available.

Live scoring of today’s event is available on golfstat.com.

UPDATE

Officials have added another 15 minutes to the hour delay but temps are warming up — almost 40 degrees now. Mostof the frost has burned off and the first groups have teed off.

Victoria Vela is now scheduled for a 10:21 Eastern/9:21 Central start. Emma Lavy is next at 9:32 a.m. followed by Corinna Rees at 9:43, Kelli Shean at 9:54 a.m. and Emily Tubert at 10:05 a.m. today.



Sports Category : Golf (W)